The Great Apron Swap 2010

Last week I sent off my apron to Jill in the USA as I completed my first ever internet swap. Thank you to Red Gingham for organising the swap. Last week I also received my parcel from Jill with my new apron, but that wasn’t all. In the parcel along with my apron was a matching one for Mia, a wee bowling game for both Reuben and Mia, some books for Reuben to read (Flat Stanley, very funny indeed), and a package of ribbons for me to sew with.  There is nothing like receiving a package at your front door step, and then to open it and find such incredible generosity has completely overwhelmed me. I can be a little hesitant to trust the internet at times, and this swap has given me the chance to be a little less wary as I feel that I have been connected with someone who genuinely just likes to make contact (and I believe has a slight addiction to aprons!).

The apron Jill made me was inspired by my post on the yellows around the house, and also by my love of vintage fabrics. It is the most beautiful style and gorgeous colour. My opinion of aprons have been raised significantly, thank you Jill.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Great Apron Swap 2010

  1. Jill says:

    I’m so glad they arrived! I was worried that they might get lost in the mail. I just sewed a back up apron just in case that happened, but I’m not addicted to aprons, he, he! Okay really I am!
    Getting a package with extra surprises is the best, so I wanted you to experience that with your first swap. Crafts swaps are a lot of fun and I’ve met some great people, yourself included! Plus now I know about your wonderful little blog and can keep popping by to read.

  2. Wow! Gorgeous aprons! What a lovely swap partner you had!

  3. Steph says:

    Your aprons are lovely! And what a generous soul your swap partner must have been. Those ribbons are divine too. Wishing you a wonderfully happy Friday 🙂

  4. Jill says:

    THANK YOU for the wonderful swap package that you sent to us! We loved it!

Leave a comment