wild and woolly

  
  
  
It’s been a strange start to the long weekend – gray and cool – but it wasn’t until we decided to head to a beach that it got truly wild and woolly. In fact it was so rough and rugged that there wasn’t really a lot of beach left. That having been said the wind certainly blew away any cobwebs away and made us all feel quite revived. 

When getting my camera out of the wardrobe I found my vintage Olympus OM10 and decided to take that for an afternoon spent in analog, instead of the usual digital. I’m a little ashamed to say it took me a while to remember the intricacies of how it all worked, but once I had my head around it it became really rather exciting to hold something of such weight and substance. I’m not even sure what film I loaded in it, so the entire experience will be a bit of a surprise. After living so long in a world of immediacy it’s also interesting to spend the afternoon snapping what you think could be quite good, but not really knowing what the outcome will be well into next week. I’m rather keen on embracing this concept again. For now, however, the above pics are taken on the much more immediate and analog iPhone 5.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in inspiration, life in Dunedin, life in otago, little minx blog, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to wild and woolly

  1. Diane says:

    It’ll be interesting to see the results , when you get the film developed … I have a feeling the’ll be amazing .

Leave a Reply

