plans and a bit of quiet

plans - painting

plans - gardening

plans - rainy Sundays

I feel like I don’t have much to report on at the moment, largely because a big whack of my energy is focused on finishing off our home to prepare it for selling. My goodness it’s a big job – every time I scratch something off my list I seem to add 3 more things! I am slowly slowly getting there, and looking to the future to a time where my weekends aren’t filled with a huge list of to-do’s, and we can all focus on the right-nows. It seems crazy to constantly be talking and planning and looking forward to our lives being easier, and all the things we will be able to do as a family once we have finished this home and moved to our new “easy care” (that’s the plan anyway) house. It will happen, the end is in sight. We have learnt a lot from living in our sweet 1800’s workmans cottage – most importantly we have learned that we are not the DIY types. To put it bluntly I would rather spend my weekend reading blogs, getting lost in books, and walking up hills. It is exciting to see a house bloom and change with the work put in, and it’s great to step back and admire a finished job, but I shan’t be volunteering for more than a simple room colour change in future.

I am currently loving..

Reading: I’m still plugging away at Love in the Tine of Cholera by Garbriel Garcia Marquez – it is so lush and beautiful, it just swirls around you. I would quite like to have it finished though because my copy of Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert has arrived and I can’t wait to get stuck into it having heard and read so many good reviews

Listening: to For the Company by Little May and the debut album from Oh Wonder. I am loving using Spotify now that I have finally jumped on that bandwagon, and it has been invaluable so far for discovering new music.

Watching: Breaking Bad! And yes, I see what all the fuss was about. So so good!

Loving: doing an Instagram challenge – this month I am doing only #blackandwhite. It’s rather fun looking at the world through a certain filter. You can follow my feed here if you like.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in life, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

