a little stitching and housekeeping

little minx iPad cover

little minx coin purse & zip wallet

little minx zip wallet

It’s been a bit of a naughty weekend – I haven’t done a thing I am supposed to (again), but rather spent the weekend largely at the sewing machine (joy!). It was time for a little housekeeping stitching. Both Simon and I have wallets that were looking worse for wear so I made us both new ones. For mine I used one of my current favourite fabrics – the wee orange based floral on black. It wasn’t until after I had made the wallet up that I realised this is the same fabric I put in some of the couch cushions, you’d think I would have realised that straight away! I also started working on a new bag design, but haven’t quite finished it yet as I work out how the details in my mind will work in reality. Next weekend for that one. I did, however, finally make the iPad cover I have been wanting to try for some time now – I’m rather pleased with it, though I have to say that sewing a zip around a corner may now be my least favourite thing. I hope you all had a lovely relaxing weekend – hasn’t it been lovely and warm here in New Zealand?

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life, little minx blog, New Zealand Designer, Vintage Fabrics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to a little stitching and housekeeping

  1. in the right now says:

    Those fabrics are amazing Joanna. At school I made a cushion in technology and are very proud of it, I also loved sewing it and learning a bunch of new staff.

  2. Meryl says:

    I love those fabrics! Cheeky sewing weekends are the best 🙂

  3. tamikoji says:

    These are beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

