quiet Saturdays

quiet saturdays 1 - weekend minx - rainy window

quiet saturdays 2 - weekend minx - building tracks

Something deep down in me says that I shouldn’t be as happy as I am when you get up on a Saturday and it’s gray, and it’s rainy, & you don’t have anywhere you need to be… but I choose to ignore that wee voice and instead sit with my original thought of gosh it’s nice when you are forced to potter all day long! Today has been all about lounging, hanging, building, creating, and playing. We have barely left the house – I will admit that some of us (me) haven’t left at all – and have used this inside-y day to the best of our ability. And joy of joys, after a hefty tidy up and organise in the work room I started my first sewing project in nearly two months! Happy as a pig in mud x

quiet saturdays 3 - weekend minx

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in weekend minx blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to quiet Saturdays

  1. mamalisa4 says:

    This was lovely!! I agree, there is something to be said for a good “home day” especially when it rains. I just wrote a post about the rain too. I enjoyed your post and your pics. Good luck to you on your sewing project, the fabric looked pretty.

Leave a Reply

