Crafty Freaks 5

little minx Crafty Freaks 5 - Diamond Tablecloth

little minx Crafty Freaks 5 - Diamond Tablecloth

I have good reason to be running behind on my Crafty Freaks – really I do. Today is Mia’s birthday, she turns 8, and later on today we have VIP guests and a dinner party to celebrate her special day. Lots to do. And yes, excuses excuses.

We have a lot of table cloths, but funnily enough none that actually fit our table properly when it’s extended to it’s full length. I could just go out a buy one, or I could make one! So here is the end result of that thinking. Being a little bit obsessed with diamond shapes at the moment I decided to do a diamond inspired table cloth.

little minx Crafty Freaks 5 - Diamond Tablecloth

I’m really pleased with the end result – it fits in well with our décor and the colours are great. We shall put it to the test tonight when we have guests celebrating Mia’s day.

little minx Crafty Freaks 5 - Diamond Tablecloth

What went right – I really like the look of it, it will be interesting to see how it looks covered in plates and bowls later on today. I love these fabrics – the pink and the chartreuse…. humma humma.

What went wrong – it took soooooo long to make! Probably if I’m honest about 5 hours! When I drew up the design it looked as simple as anything – just 3 strips of fabric sewn together with some diamond detail. Hmmm…. shan’t be making another one any time soon.

To check out what some of the other amazing Crafty Freaks have been up to, you can check out our Pinterest board here x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in #52weeksforcraftyfreaks, Handmade Life, Life in New Zealand, little minx blog, living in Otago, New Zealand Designer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

