on the list..

crafty freaks plans

You see that scrappy list up there, and that lovely pile of scrumptious fabrics? Well, that’s this weeks Crafty Freaks ta-dah! I think way-laid is probably the best description for my current condition. Big plans, great idea, loving the design, done… nothing. I have, however, crossed a lot off the list. There is almost a rooms worth of stuff awaiting a trip to the Op Shop, I’ve cleaned the house thoroughly, and there has been quite a bit of re-jigging going on in the lounge.

mid-century nesting tables

I’m going to go straight ahead and blame the recent Op Shop discovery of this mid-century set of nesting tables. As most of you will know, there’s no way you can introduce one more item into a bulging household without exclaiming “yes but if I put it there where will this thing go..?”, which then results in an entire room re-shuffle, or in my case two rooms.

sideboard reshuffle - little minx

Having said that I am really rather thrilled with the way the lounge and dining room are now looking, and am even more thrilled that I have finally found a perfect spot for this gorgeous 1960s mirror gifted to me by a dear friend. I must organise and sort more often (and throw out). Have you seen this 30 Day Organised Home Challenge? I just love the idea of tackling an item a day for a month, it makes the whole thing seem so much easier to handle.

So, there you have this weeks Crafty Freaks… it will be up next week now, but at least the house is looking good, right?

Have a great weekend everyone,

Joanna x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in #52weeksforcraftyfreaks, Handmade Life, Life in New Zealand, little minx blog, living in Otago and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to on the list..

  1. Last year I inherited some furniture and it seemed to have the result of causing us to move furniture around the entire house for the rest of the year. I think that the only room not touched was the bathroom! I mean that quite literally. So I totally understand what you mean. Your tables are lovely though, they would go really well in my house with all my reshuffled furniture! xx

    • little minx says:

      ha ha ha – I love that. It’s like one step forward two steps back. I seem to constantly bring two things in then remove one & reshuffle. I’m sure one day I’ll be happy with the end look… x

  2. Jill says:

    You’ve been busy crossing things off your list.
    The tables are lovely. Re-organizing is overwhelming but it feels so great once you get it done. Of course there will always be another piece of furniture that results in future shuffling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

