humming along

Spotty Harem Pants for Mia 1

Spotty Harem Pants for Mia - detail

Mia in her new Trou

Today has been one of those lovely yummy, hummy days. I’ve spent all day pottering, moving between a few household bits and bobs, a little cooking, and a lot of time in the studio sewing – bliss! I have completed my project for the second Crafty Freaks project, and I can’t wait to show you all tomorrow, I’m so pleased with the results. After that was done I tried my hand at some stretchy Harem Pants for Mia (being that my Crafty Freaks project involves delving into the scary world of Stretch Fabrics). They’ve turned out closer to loose leggings, so some pattern adjustment is needed (always the way on the first attempt), but all in all went rather well and she really rather likes them. Success! I will fix the pattern, and the amount of fabric bought, and will definitely have another go. I hope you all had a yummy hummy day too x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life, Life in New Zealand, little minx blog, New Zealand Designer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to humming along

  1. They look so comfy, wish I had a pair!!!

Leave a Reply

