it’s gonna be a busy week

little minx Blue Hydrangea Barkcloth Tote Bag

little minx Tote Bags

At times it can be a challenge working alone – for example yesterday when I decided to trial a new photography styling idea for my little minx Tote Bags that I have been batting about for a while. The new idea involved holding the Tote Bag against the white wall of the Studio and using an arm as part of the image. Sounds simple, right? Not if you are the photographer, lighting consultant, production designer, and model… oh, and the camera will not autofocus on a white wall, so you cannot start the self-timer until you have given it a reference point to fix on. So this is me yesterday – camera on the tripod, I find a spot that it will focus on, set the self timer, run over to the wall, step up onto a stool, extend my arm out holding the Tote Bag, stop the Tote Bag from moving, check the angle of my wrist, and hope that that’s all happened smoothly within 10 seconds. As you can probably imagine there were quite a few takes before I got one that worked to my satisfaction.

You can also see that there are quite a few more Tote Bags to be photographed, edited, and uploaded into the shop – it’s gonna be a busy week. With so many new items to put into the shop I thought I would hold a Sale next week – so watch this space!

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life, little minx blog, little minx Tote Bags, New Zealand Designer, Vintage Fabrics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to it’s gonna be a busy week

  1. Pingback: it’s a thanks thing | little minx

Leave a Reply

