finish it

the current theme in my Studio - Podcasts, notes on business, and sewing

the mantel in the Studio - decluttered and containing some of my favourite things

new chair cushion

One of my themes for this year is to finish it (gosh darnit!). This home is brimming with things 1/2, 1/4, 1/6, 1/8 done projects…  and that doesn’t even include all of the I’ve-got-a-good-ideas! It’s crazy, and I have had enough, and am determined to get to the end of this year with at least some feeling of completion. I have also decided I need to define and refine my home decorating ideas, and so have been collecting images and magazines cuttings in an attempt to pin down a colour theme that I can work from. There will most likely be a post of refining your colour palette and Mood Boards in the future. But for now, a little decluttering in the Studio, some long overdue completion on my Tablet Covers (while listening to some very inspiring Podcasts), and a new cushion form the I’ve-got-a-good-idea list.

If you are interested in seeing more of my defining progress online you can follow my Home Love board on Pinterest here.

Happy weekend everyone x

 

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life, little minx blog, Vintage Fabrics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to finish it

  1. Pingback: right now | little minx

Leave a Reply

