a little making

Where is the year rushing to, and how can it be March already? All my plans to start a new timetable have gone awry, and I don’t seem to have been able to draw breath to start on some of my many ideas for little minx. That’s okay, I know I will, and I have done a rather impressive, and much needed, sort and tidy of the work room (which I will show you once I have done the last few bits). I have had an order for some Bunting, which is rather exciting and always fun to make, so I spent some time in my lovely tidy space today and fitted in a quick make for Mia while I was there – a fabric case for her Recorder.

Did you learn the Recorder at school? I never did, but have strong memories of the 12 children that did gathered by the stage at my Primary Schools weekly assembly, squeaking and droning out of key together while we all winced and wished we could cover our ears. I’m sure Mia will do a much better job of playing the recorder than that, or at least will look stylish while putting her instrument away afterwards.

Mia's Recorder Cover

Mia's Recorder Cover - waiting on her bed for her to arrive home

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life, little minx blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a little making

  1. GRANNY SMITH - says:

    Gorgeous , I hope you get some orders when the other mothers see . Well done Joanna

  2. Pingback: just like yours | little minx

Leave a Reply

