plans ahoy

Today has been bliss. I know I keep saying “this is my first day to myself since November…” etc etc, blah blah blah, poor me but… this really is my first proper day to myself since November. One advantage of life having been so focused on only a few things within the same routine is that when I do go back to what used to be my ‘everyday’ life boy do I appreciate it! Having said that I only get to play with this life on Wednesday and Thursday, and only between school hours, but right now that is just pure heaven.

The day starts with usual list being created, and ends with some of it having been achieved – though I think the biggest achievement of today was the sense of peace I got from the lovely, familiar plodding along. Having done a lot of thinking, plotting, planning, and note-taking over the New Year I have formed a fairly comprehensive idea of what I want to achieve from this year – especially from little minx. Today I began on these plans, buying a domain name and setting up the beginnings of my new website. All rather exciting really – and a lovely way to spend the day, with plans ahoy.

plans ahoy

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life, little minx blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

