such fun!

Are you a fan of the British comedy Miranda? I am, but I have to say that one of the side effects of loving this show is that whenever I think such fun all I can hear is Miranda’s mother repeating it again and again as she leaves the room. Today however…  This has been the first day for me that I have had to myself for the past two months. Between school holidays and lots and lots of lots of working, time has frittered by with not much ‘taking time’ time.

Today, for the first time in two months, I put on a dress, high heeled boots (Vintage of course), a little jewellery, and there may even have been some eye shadow thrown in. I dropped the kids off to school and ran errands. In the past errands may have seemed tiresome, a long list of do I really have to’s. Today however, after such a long period of following the same pattern repeatedly, they have felt like true joy. To start with, a completely indulgent long patch of time spent at Savemart, conjuring up a new wardrobe. You see? Such fun!

such fun 1

such fun 2

such fun 3

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life, little minx blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to such fun!

  1. kurajane says:

    ahh, Savemart, Toffs, Shop on Carrol, we’re spoiled for choice in Duders 🙂

Leave a Reply

