truly grateful

Friday was my Birthday. No matter what year ticks over this is one day that shoots you straight back to your childhood with vivid memories of cake and balloons, surprise and brightly wrapped gifts, waiting and intense anticipation, and a true feeling of something that is wholly and truly yours and yours alone. I had one of those days again on Friday – love, laughter, and a true reminder of how lucky I am to be surrounded by so many (SO many) amazing, special, and loving people. Beautiful sentiments, gorgeous and thoughtful gifts, and love piled up in a heap so big I would have no hope of scaling it. For this I am truly grateful.

I have started a new project, suggested by a beloved friend – #365Grateful – an image a day for a year of something from that day that I am grateful for. You can learn more about the original 365 Grateful here – and you can follow me (littleminxess) on Instagram here x

#365Grateful - day 1

‘clear skies peppered with fluffy clouds – today is my first day of #365Grateful’

 

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in 365Grateful, Handmade Life, little minx blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

