this week – 1/52

There are a lot of things I want to do with this blog – changes, shake ups – and I have spent a lot of time in the past month or so thinking about what it is I want this blog to be. Big plans are afoot, all of which I shall talk about soon. There are two things that dominated my thoughts as I reassess what I really love about blogging – the chance to write, and the opportunity to share images I have taken. I just adore the Bleubird blog, I find it incredibly inspring, and James’ series “52”, where she shares an image of her children, one a week, always takes my breath away. Often the images she shoots bring tears to my eyes, they’re so beautiful. I love this idea. It is entirely a focus that makes you stop and look around at the little things – a moment in time, a memory. Each picture is accompanied by a small explanation, which to me reads like a story – a wonderful and heartfelt way of saving those moments in a family, as seem children grow up all too fast.

So here is my take on the challenge of 52 – this week. 

Reuben 1/52

Mia 1/52

Reuben: Has been away in Twizel this week with friends. He is still mad about the idea of camping and so sleeps in his sleeping bag whenever he gets the chance. Tiredness has caught up with him, and there is a lot of lying in bed in the morning reading or playing on his new iPod Touch. I like that the holiday has allowed him to slow down this much

Mia: Lying on Daddy, doing a Pokemon “find-the” book. She is wearing new stockings that Simon bought for her – they had been learning about Leopards and found out that the spots on Leopards are called rosettes. Daddy said to Mia “now you will be the only girl in school with rosettes on your stockings”

 

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life, little minx blog, this week and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to this week – 1/52

  1. Diane says:

    I hear where you are coming from — and your photography is beautiful . But I feel concerned that their images are out there forever , they may grow up being really private people and feel uncomfortable that so many unknowns have access to their private moments

  2. I think they’re lovely. I am a bit off blogging at the moment too but might so the 52 project when my boys get back from their holiday.

Leave a Reply

