Spring..

Okay so it’s the second day of spring, but the imminent need to talk of fatherly things just happened to coincide with the start of the new season. Never fear however, the weather has maintained it’s crisp clarity, and that gorgeous feeling is in the air where you just want to go outside and throw dirt around with abandon while declaring it’s time to plant flowers! Suddenly you realise you had been feeling decidedly colour starved, and you itch to go through everything you own and throw away 3/4 of it (where does all this stuff come from?) One of my favourite heralds that spring is here is the Magnolia tree – with those enormous, unwieldy blooms that suddenly overtake a tree you had barely noticed was there before. I took my camera around to Simons parents’ home the other day, where every year they get to borrow the view of the most magnificent Magnolia. Happy Spring everyone x

Spring Magnolia 1

Spring Magnolia 2

Spring Magnolia 3

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring..

  1. Julia says:

    I love Magnolia’s too. My Mum said when I was born there was a great big Magnolia outside her window in the Nelson hospital. Ever since she told me that I’ve thought of them as “my” tree. Happy Spring!

  2. Marine says:

    i have that exact feeling to spring clean my house and to get of everything that i don’t need/use 🙂 now just to find the time sigh…

Leave a Reply

