Mid Century Love

I make no secret of my extreme love for all things Mid Century, and thought I would show you some recent delightful Op Shop finds. Over the next few weeks I am going to be working 6 days a week filling in while my boss is overseas, so will most likely be a bit absent from the blog and from crafting. Hopefully this gorgeous line up of finds will keep you warm until I return x

1950s Vintage Coffee Set with 6 cups

1950s Vintage Coffee Set with 6 cups

a selection of Vintage Cottons including J & P Coats "Super Sheen", Warden Sewing Silks "Rose Button Hole Silk", and Nora "Ex-Super Quality Silk Twist" - all on wooden spools, and all Made In England

a selection of Vintage Cottons including J & P Coats “Super Sheen”, Warden Sewing Silks “Rose Button Hole Silk”, and Nora “Ex-Super Quality Silk Twist” – all on wooden spools, and all Made In England

Vintage Cotton 2

Squirrel Woodcut Knife set - probably not vintage, but rather exciting anyway!

Squirrel Woodcut Knife set – probably not vintage, but rather exciting anyway!

1940s & 1950s Sewing Patterns from Academy. They are not dated unfortunatly so I am judging by style

1940s & 1950s Sewing Patterns from Academy. They are not dated unfortunatly so I am judging by style

Sewing Patterns from the late 1960s through the 1970s. I just adore the Vogue Couturier Design by Belinda Bellville - on the back "Belinda Bellville creates beautiful clothes with a young, well-bred look"

Sewing Patterns from the late 1960s through the 1970s. I just adore the Vogue Couturier Design by Belinda Bellville – on the back “Belinda Bellville creates beautiful clothes with a young, well-bred look”

and, of course, some vintage fabrics...

and, of course, some vintage fabrics…

 

 

 

 

 

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mid Century Love

  1. Sarah Flourish says:

    Love the fabric top left 🙂

  2. Marine says:

    wow i am so jealous! i love the coffee set and cups 🙂 you must know where the best op shops are in Dunedin 🙂 all the best for the working weeks ahead!

    • it’s mostly perserverance Marine – my husband told me the other day that it’s still hoarding even if I blog about it. I told him it’s not hoarding, it’s a Mid Century collection 😉 Thank you for your kind words

Leave a Reply

