Space Invaders

There are rather a lot of gifts that I need to catch up on at the moment, so today has been the first of a few days hacking away at a rather long list. Two gifts made, I played around with a Space Invaders idea I have had buzzing in my head for a while. This time I have made a cushion, but my original thought is to use this motif on Tablet Covers. For the cushion I have used black linen, stitched onto dark gray wool using red cotton – I’m rather pleased with the affect.

Space Invaders Template

Space Invaders Cushion

Space Invaders - detail - red stitching on black linen

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Space Invaders

  1. Pingback: Space Invaders / Joanna | External Brain

Leave a Reply

