playing with brights

This week I made a list of what I was going to do each day. It’s been very successful so far,  focusing my attention on what I am trying to achieve, and helping me to avoid feeling swamped with the many things I need to catch up with. Todays task was to finally get around to making Welcome To The World gifts for the scrummy babies my lovely friends keep having. To give you an idea as to how far behind I am on my list, two of these babies are already 4 months old! Talk about colour therapy – the one time I allow new fabrics into my Work Room is when I make Bunting, it feels like playing with candy, all the bright colours and gorgeous prints. Some robot bunting for baby Oscar, and a few for my shop too.

colour therapy - cutting

colour therapy - a pile of triangles

colour therapy - rich, hot pink bunting

colour therapy - sweet blue & pink bunting

colour therapy - for Oscar, robots

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

