slowly catching up

Although I am still a little slow to get anything done, I have been quietly chipping away at a few overdue gifts. It would seem that sewing is a little more energetic than I would have given credit for – I think largely due to the lifting of fabrics, getting up and down from the stool, ironing, and twisting to cut, there is a lot more movement than I realised. So everything is being done in spurts, a couple of wallets and some vintage book bunting yesterday, and today some cloth bunting for a childs bedroom. I am completely in love with bright fabrics at the moment – making the Op Shop find the other day a complete joy – and pairing lime green with just about any other colour is an absolute favourite. Happy weekend everyone x

Lime Green & Blue Bunting 1

Lime Green & Blue Bunting 2

Lime Green & Blue Bunting 3

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to slowly catching up

  1. GRANNY SMITH - says:

    I love the colours , green and blue look stunning together , great choices and another job well done my love

Leave a Reply

