loving right now..

There hasn’t been much shopping going on during the past month, but there have been a few small gifts and internet purchases that are now gracing our home. I am loving right now…

Strawberry hand knitted Tea Cosy

This gorgeous hand knitted Strawberry Tea Cosy, bought for me by my Mum & Dad when they visited us from overseas when I was sick in hospital. For all the tea I would no doubt be drinking on my return home.

Book Plates

Bought from the local library, Book Plates for naming your favourite books. These make me think of my Nanny – when she died some of her books were gifted to the family, some of mine have sweet floral Book Plates in them with her name written on them.

scotty dog re-usable bag holder

When I was in hospital I made friends with a Japanese woman, Mariko, who on her departure gave me this sweet Scotty Dog re-usable bag holder. Mariko had just been through major surgery, but was up and smiling the next day, determined to cope with it and get on home. She is such an inspiration, especially when you are surrounded by a lot of people who were quite simply feeling very sorry for themselves, which certainly doesn’t help to quicken healing. We swapped stories, magazines, and, in the end, phone numbers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have a lot of Thank You’s to say – so I ordered a few cards on the internet from iDear. They are just gorgeous – extremely high quality printing, gorgeous colours, and a lovely weight card stock. Don’t you just love her tin-can-phone card that came with it! You can shop online in her Felt shop for her clever designs here.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to loving right now..

  1. Sheryl Meha says:

    Hi Joanne,
    I’m Ali’s “Idear” aunty and I just want to thank you for supporting her work. We love Ali’s special sense of humour – she has been the source if many smiles and lots of laughter over the years, I hope you are feelin better.
    Many thanks,
    Sheryl

    • Hi Sheryl – how lovely of you to leave a comment! I was very taken with her work – so much better than you can hope for when visualising something on the internet! She’s a clever clever gal. And thank you, yes, getting better by the day x

Leave a Reply

