there’s no one like you

Today, in my letterbox, a piece from a favourite artist of mine – Bibliographica. Louise makes the most beautiful hand-bound leather books, just one look at a picture of one of her creations and my heart leaps. She has a blog here where she features some of her work. The detail, the love, the thought, the creativity, everything about them is so very special, and I had been wanting one of my own for a very long time. As part of my New Years Resolutions I have resolved to write down my journey this year, privately, to help remind myself of what it is I am trying to achieve. The New Year always starts out with such gusto, yet by mid-winter those promises are so easily forgotten.

Here she is – my memory keeper – The Daydreamer by Bibliographica. Hand-bound from reclaimed leather and fabric, containing 100% recycled paper that has been tea stained by hand, stitched together with an Irish linen thread, wrapped in sheet music featuring the lines of a song “we were meant for each other to have to hold and to love. You you you, there’s no one like You you you”

there's no-one like you 1

there's no-one like you 2

there's no-one like you 3 (inner)

there's no-one like you 4

NB: My camera died on Boxing Day, so all pictures are currently taken using a very lo-fi Camera Phone. These pictures were very important to me, so I have chosen to add a slight amount of effect, to reduce the low quality grainy look. I’m sure you will understand x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to there’s no one like you

  1. Louise says:

    What a delightful read – I’m feeling humble tonight in my little treehouse. 🙂 Thank you J, for this sweet post, it’s very special to me and I’m happy you and the Daydreamer are together. Meant to be, I think. xoxox

  2. seeing ths photo’s makes my heart soar for you.. being a journal writer my self i understand and fully know the importance of this book.. my grandfather wrote in my first ever journal given to me when i was young , in the cover, a quote from Anne frank – “I want to write, but more than that, I want to bring out all kinds of things that lie buried deep in my heart.” xx

Leave a Reply

