Oodles

Right when there’s a lot happening, and a strong need for motivation, my iPod decides that now is  really good time to stop working. Let me paint you a picture – each day that I have in my Work Room has a sense of movement to it that is dictated by the music choices coming from this little purple device. I start with Angus & Julia Stone, move on to Sarah Blasko, then choose between Samuel F Scott & The Straight Answer Machine, Bob Dylan, Avalanche City,  Coldplay, or some Lily Allen. At this point it’s usually midday, and time to hit shuffle and leave the decisions to said device.

And now? The scroll button just won’t work. Much time was spent looking up answers, emptying it of content, rebooting it, loading up newer programs, reloading iTunes, all to no avail. The one thing I did discover was that, although all control was lost, I could shuffle it and then just plonk it on the player. So it does work, in a way. Having lost all musical content however, and being short on time with such a large workload in front of me, I put just a few albums on it. As I made bag after bag over the last few days an old De La Soul album kept cropping up, and now I have Oodles of O’s stuck in my head. Here are oodles of new bags for Craft 2.0 next weekend – do you like the new design?

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

