Op Shops

When I was a teenager my Mother used to say to me “I’m looking forward to when you grow out of Op Shopping”. This is not a comment meant in any way as a criticism, but more likely inspired by some of the dodgier stuff brought home from the 10c bins. Needless to say, I have never grown out of Op Shopping, and in an ironic twist the search for fabrics and bits and bobs has now become part of my job. Yesterday, with the car in the garage for the day, I was stuck in town and left to wander to my hearts content, something I usually feel too busy to be able to do. Two boxes of fabric, a vast array of gorgeous Vintage buttons, some new Morning Coffee Cups, three candy coloured Vintage Egg Cups, a Hydraenga tray, and a sweet metal heart and I am a happy shopper indeed. I should probably just start calling these blog posts my favourite places x

* All items from Dunedin ReStore, except for the carded Buttons which are from Shop on Carroll

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Op Shops

  1. lousshoes says:

    Nice finds Joanna. Never ever grow up or out of op-shopping! 🙂

  2. Nice finds. Some beaut florals . Op- shopping in the new ‘IN’ thing to do, didnt you know 🙂

  3. Liesl says:

    What great finds! I’ve spotted a few thrift stores/op shops in recent travels I’m itching to go rifling through.

Leave a Reply

