do you have a moment?

Something I suffer from, as I’m sure a lot of us do, is the deeply seated drive to make sure I don’t uspset or offend anyone. Recently I read a blog post by Emma here that was concerned with how she balances life, work,  and her creative life. This is something I have been struggling with for some time, but largely across the past year as I aim to make little minx my full time business – that is as full time as it can be after  life, work and love. Emma mentioned blocking any negative commenters, reading only blogs that inspire you, and to “never read a bad book” (I especially love the frankness of this statement). Mostly she stressed that you must sort out your priorities and stick to them. It sounds so simple put like that, and let’s face it, it really is that straight forward. I suspect it’s the remembering that can get thwarted.

In the busy state my life is in, trying to make everything fit together, one thing I no longer spend any serious time on is reading all of the lovely blogs that I used to. When I do have the time I only go to a few places that really lift and inspire me. So, with a slight gulp and twinge of “I hope I haven’t offended anyone” I have removed the Blog Roll from the little minx blog, and replaced it with do you have a moment?. These are some of the spots I visit when I do have a moment, and I thank the lovely bloggers who give so generously of their moments back to us x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to do you have a moment?

  1. tomandemma says:

    Hello! I’ll seem like a stalker commenting seconds after you posted this (I got a notification about the link to my blog). Removing the blog roll is such a good idea – I occasionally have days when I look at my blog reading and feel like its a chore to be done, which is ridiculous! I’ve now learnt on those days just to hit ‘mark all as read’ (without reading any) and move on.

    • oh no, not at all! And thank you for your comment and post – it has had me thinking and telling everyone who will listen, and now acting. Agreed – for me it was a moment of strength to admit what I really do when I want a moment of blog visitation x

  2. becky says:

    So… what’s blog roll ? Do i need to worry u removed it?

Leave a Reply

