Matchbox Studios

Slowly plodding away for the past few weeks, an order is now winging it’s way up country to my newest stockist Matchbox Studios. As I mentioned in an earlier post, I think one thing I may have to learn is that it takes me a lot longer to do anything than I actually think it’s going to. Here’s me thinking this years lesson is to stop saying yes to so many things and ending up overwhelmed with responsibilities. Apparently it’s really about defining expectations. Maybe they go hand in hand. I am truly pleased with what’s in the package heading to Matchbox, and if you’re in Wellington you can find visit them at 166 Cuba Street, Te Aro, Wellington.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Matchbox Studios

  1. lousshoes says:

    I know just what you mean! Nicely put. Your new stock looks just beautiful x

  2. so get what you mean in you post. i think we tend to think we can do everything.. because we do! 🙂 but its our expectation of ourselves that are high. your magic! your creations reflect you. bright and fun. well done for getting in done in the right time! x

  3. Louise says:

    Just wonderful! Your work is always getting better and better. I love it. So signature! Your words ring too familiar my friend. I think lovewintersweet has got it in that it all just comes back to our expectations of ourselves. I have to say to myself ‘it’s enough, for me, today.’ Because at the end of the day, you do it for yourself. x

  4. Pingback: matchboxstudios.co.nz

Leave a Reply

