Postcards and Progress

For the first time in a while it has been a fairly “ordinary” week – or when I say ordinary, more like the kind of week I thought I would be having when I took the big jump of going full time with little minx. This year has been fairly insane with one thing after another, and it has been really wonderful to spend the week just focused on restocking my shop and stockists. As always, I seem to understimate the amount of time it actually takes me to finish projects, so maybe that is the lesson I will learn this year – to add 25% to my estimated time of completion. I feel like I am making progress though, which leaves me feeling really excited and positive about what I am doing again (phew). Although working on the order for a new stockist has been my main focus, when mailing a couple of sales from my Felt shop today I realised I had run out of the Postcards I made from old National Geographics, so squeezed a few of these in between making Zip Wallets.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

