Hot Chips on the Beach

The holidays have started, and we pretty much have one limbo “do nothing” day before we start on our holiday timetable. We slept in. We watched Sunday morning Televsion. We had pancakes. And then we packed the car and headed to Long Beach. We packed balls, swimmming gear, cut up apple, flasks of tea, books, magazines, digging tools and buckets, picnic blanket, and, most importantly (but not needed really) my brand new Vintage Beach Umbrella. It has blue daisys and a fringe – I couldn’t be happier. We picked up a pack of hot chips on the way, and ate them on the picnic rug, with tomato sauce, on the beach, under the umbrella. So easy to remember why the simple things are always the best x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hot Chips on the Beach

  1. Megan says:

    ahh simple pleasures are the best! love your umbrella, have a great school hols!

  2. paper lace says:

    Oh I love your blog! Read the first story and couldnt stop! Makes me miss Dunedin! (especially port chalmers and long beach) the perfect read over a cup of tea. I will be back for more, jax x

  3. angela4ocean says:

    Where did you get your vintage umbrella. My grandmother had one and I loved it. I would love to find one. Thank you -angie

  4. angela4ocean says:

    I love your vintage umbrella where can I buy one?

Leave a Reply

