Housework Sewing

After a couple of weeks spent getting the order ready for The Cuckoos Nest, I have taken the past week off, as such, to catch up on some housework sewing. A bit of time was spent re-stocking my shop with some new Vintage Tote Bags, including this rather stunning and bold 1970s fabric gifted to me by my Aunty Esmé. We have had a bit of a cold blast to announce winter in the past week, including some snow, and my slippers have taken this very moment to completely fall apart. Every year when it gets cold I swear I will finally buy a decent pair of sheepskin slippers, and every year I give up and go buy a cheap pair made from manmande materials that invariably need replacing on a yearly basis. Yesterday I had the sudden thought “it can’t be that hard to make a pair, I have a sewing machine, I have Vintage Wool Blankets”, and voila, I have made myself  pair of cosy, cute and extremely warm wool slippers. And they can go in the washing machine – as you can imagine my family have already put in their orders.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

