Gift Tags

I mentioned earlier some Gift Tags I have been working on, which I finished today in time for the market tomorrow. I made a template and hand cut the tags, glueing on pictures cut from some vintage books I have had hanging around for a while, which I originally bought to make invites for Mia’s 4th birthday party. You can see the original invites here. I am really pleased with the end results, I love to see things acheive a whole new life and use. I have to admit that not all of the Tags have made it into the bags for the market, I have rather a soft spot for the Heidi ones.

If you are a local to Dunedin, I will be at the Theives’ Alley Market Day in the Octagon tomorrow. You can find me just opposite The Bead Shop and I Love Merino, from 10 to 4pm, just look for the Merry-Go-Round and I’ll be in front of it. I’d love to see you there, now let’s just hope the weather behaves!

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gift Tags

  1. Marine says:

    I so can’t wait for the market! I will call past your stall for certain! Lets hope for great weather and thousands of visitors to Dunedin and the market!

  2. GRANNY SMITH - says:

    The Gift Tags are amazing . Good Luck tomorrow , with lots a customers and fine weather .The gift Tags really are a trip down memory lane .. thanks for that .

Leave a Reply

