Resolutions

Ah, the New Year, so full of promise and a refreshed point of view. It’s funny how a small break can make your perspective skew so much. Now it’s back home, Simon is off to start his Summer School course at Otago University, the kids have made a list of what they would like to do across the next few weeks, and my theme seems to be sort-it and tidy-it. The end of last year turned into such a blur, there are definite moments I really have no memory of. I tried to make as many Christmas gifts as possible, and now I can show you a few, but it seems that in my daze I didn’t even photograph them all, or at least if I did goodness only knows where I filed them. Ah well.

Do you have any New Years Resolutions? Mine include fitness, spending more valuable time with the people I love, and working in a harder and more organised way for little minx. This year I hope to make minx a more serious business, and have started a long list of what I would like to acheive and what kind of plan I have for it. Admittedly it starts with the words “business plan”, which is about as far as my knowledge stretches when it comes to organisation, but we’ll just add that one to the Learning Curves Folder and see what happens. Add to that, I am going to up my reading challenge this year from 12 books to 18. I love the excitement of a fresh start.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Resolutions

  1. Rachael says:

    oh – lets work on business plan together – thats my new years resolution – well one of them anyway! If you get any good bits of info on one please share!

  2. Hannah says:

    Agree about the business plan! I have read a couple of little book but the idea still seems to elude me… I have found this website really helpful though! http://www.buildalittlebiz.com/

  3. Jill says:

    Your resolutions sound good and it seems like you’re making them work. It’s so exciting that you get to do Little Minx full time.

Leave a Reply

