All I Want For Christmas

You’ll have to excuse my quietness on the blog of late, things get so crazy at this time of year! The last week was spent working towards the All I Want For Christmas market in Christchurch on Saturday, and I had full intentions of posting some pictures of my work before I left, but since I was still saying things like “Simon I need help, can you find me the big suitcase” with only 5 minutes to leave, it sort of fell off the to-do list. Organised by The Craft Collective – Abbie and Juliet –  it was a very nice day indeed, with lots of smiling and happy Christmas shoppers. I took 5 of my new Owls, the same ones I made for Reuben and Mia here, and the response to them was really wonderful. They are kind of cuddly, having said that. There are two still available in my shop should you have a child in need of a cuddly owl. I also took some Fairy Wings, and they were really quite popular – I gave a pair to a sweet little girl of a fellow stall-holder, it’s such a lovely sight to see a smiling 3 year old running around with wings on yelling “Mummy Mummy, look what I got”.



About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All I Want For Christmas

  1. Nik says:

    Those owls are *delicious* and the stall looks gorgeous. A master at work! x

  2. Rachael says:

    Those owls are wonderful! ANd that coffee plunger wrap is amazing! The amount of coffee getting consumed in my house at the moment is insane!

  3. Megan says:

    your owls do look so cuddly 🙂 hope you and your family have a lovely christmas Joanna x

Leave a Reply

