Kindness

One of the things I find the most touching about having a blog is the kindness of strangers, who really do become friends. It is one of those lovely, rather unexpected, side effects of being slightly public. I guess, by definition, when I blog I tell part of my tale and reveal a part of myself. When someone decides to visit the blog they get a sense of me, and feel that maybe they know me just that little bit. Well, I hope they do anyway. On more than one occasion I have been sent a small gift from a Blog Friend. One lovely lady sends me a package of home-dried Bay Leaves from the tree in her back yard each time she buys she a bag. To my absolute delight the other day I found a package in my mailbox from Greta, of Eyecatchers, who sent me one of her beautiful Nostalgic South Island Calenders. Greta has been a Blog Friend for quite some time, and I just adore her amazing Pen & Ink Drawings of beautiful old houses. Living in a treasured old and creased cottage, I appreciate that she can see the beauty in these old ladies, and express them in such a way. Thank you so much Greta, the calender will be put to good use x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Kindness

  1. What a beautiful gesture if I lived closer I would offer to take some family photos on one of those gorgeous windswept beaches you post about sometimes

  2. megan says:

    what a lovely gift 🙂 I didn’t realise Greta was such a talented artist!

  3. So pleased you got the package OK and that you like 🙂 ! I had a feeling you would, since you live in a “homely house” yourself!

  4. Jill says:

    The drawings are beautiful! Greta is a very talented lady! The kindness of others is always a wonderful thing to see, and it warms the heart.

    • Joanna says:

      I am always taken aback by the kindness of people in the blog-sphere who I will probably never meet or even see a picture of, yet I can call friends x

Leave a Reply

