Busy

Things continue to be busy around here with a new order for Oyster Gifts and Gallery in the post, and the news that little minx has another new stockist. So, it’s been all go, and I have the scrummiest pile of linen on my cutting board bought from Global Fabrics, which finally has a Dunedin store (the deep gray linen is Karen Walker!). Oh the plans! There seems to be a recurring theme of Pin Cushions at the moment, with Megan from Mousehouse doing a tutorial on Pin Cushion making featuring one of my designs, a pin Cushion Swap hosted by my friend Jill in America (which you can join here), and, well, that beautiful pile of linen – but that one’s a secret for now. Here are a couple of new bags that will be at Oyster next week, and an updated picture of my Pin Cushion featured on Megans Blog.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy

  1. Sarah says:

    That first bag is divine. Love it. Congrats on all the orders! How are you coping with both kids at school? Used to it yet?

  2. Lou Clifton says:

    Hello,
    I love your blog! So very inspiring, and I can’t wait to see what you’ll do with the the linen you bought from Global Fabrics – great to see the photograph there. I’ll show it to the girls at work today. I’m looking forward to seeing you again – perhaps at a local craft gathering?? I hope so!
    Lou
    – Lou’s Shoes and Global Fabrics wench.

    • Joanna says:

      Hi Lou- thanks so much, I checked out yours too and it’s GORGEOUS! I have craft- space envy! I have started on the Karen Walker gray linen (drool), and will definitely blog the end results on all of them. They are still a delicious pile! Yes, would love to catch up with you soon too – thanks for stopping by the blog, J x

  3. Jill says:

    The bags are beautiful! It’s great that you are getting more orders of course that means you are getting busier all the time!
    Pincushions are the focus everywhere right now, it seems! I can’t wait to get started, though I still need to settle on one idea.

Leave a Reply

