The Seasider

At the moment I am busily making an order for a new stockist, which has been keeping me occupied for the last week or so. It’s all rather exciting, I will let you know all about it next week when my box is on it’s way to the shop. So as you can imagine not a lot else is being done. Instead I thought I would re-visit a trip we did with my parents on their last visit to Dunedin. We took The Seasider, a train from Dunedin to Palmerston and back, a beautiful journey along the East Coast and across farmlands. It starts at the Dunedin Railway Station, heads though West Harbour past Port Chalmers, over the hills past Purakanui and Doctors Point, then up to Palmerston where we stopped for a brief look at all the lovely shops and had some lunch, and then back again. In true little minx fashion I even managed to find some vintage curtains that have been made into this bag for my shop. Happy weekend everyone – have you entered my giveaway on Facebook yet? It closes Monday.

 

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Seasider

  1. GRANNY SMITH says:

    Lovely Lovely , once again beautiful photography taken from the heart and a beautiful heart to share it with us .

  2. AWESOME images there! I meet a lady who came into work who had brought one of your fab bags ~ she loves it and says it’s well-used!

  3. Marine says:

    That train trip sounds just lovely. I think we will have to do it when my mother-in-law comes to visit in November!

  4. Jill says:

    The trip looks like fun. Your shop looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

