Greens & Reds

My beautiful Bernina has been whirring away today as I appreciate my last day to sew for the next two weeks. I was hoping on making two bags for my shop, but at this rate it may only be one and a half. I found this beautiful vintage fabric about a week ago, the sort of find that makes me truly appreciate pre-loved cloth, so it was cut up almost immediately to make bags. I suspect I may keep one of these for myself.

In between bags a skirt for Mia, who is a true girl with her love of dresses and skirts – she will go weeks avoiding trousers, I don’t know where we would be without stockings in this cold weather. I used the idea mentioned on tiny happy of cutting the top off a large t-shirt and then simply adding some elastic for the top after ironing over the waistband. I have made Mia one of these before and she just loves them, I think she thinks of them as Dancing Skirts. Have a lovely weekend everyone x

 

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Greens & Reds

  1. Jill says:

    Fabulous fabric find, I love the bag! You most definitely need one for yourself! I’ve seen a few tee shirt skirts recently and want to make one for myself. Very cute.

  2. Joanna says:

    Thanks so much – and I recommend the t-shirt skirt, talk about quick and easy and Mia loves them x

Leave a Reply

