Forever Tuesday Mornings

I am a huge supporter of New Zealand music, something which started for me when I first started to become really passionate about music. One song from the 1980’s, when New Zealand music was stumbling along trying to find it’s place, was The Mockers and their song Forever Tuesday Morning with the line “without you my life’s gonna be forever Tuesday morning”. This song stuck in my head, I realised that pretty much every Tuesday morning I visit my favourite op-shop, and being that the car was at the mechanic today I had time on my hands to truly browse. Lots of lovely vintage sheets and linen, buttons, and patterns, and the most beautiful floral print just when winter is looking a little dreary and the thought of abundant flowers is so brightening. Ah, Tuesday mornings.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forever Tuesday Mornings

  1. Jo says:

    and school dances in the Hutt Intermediate Hall … with Mark, Aaron, Grant … Saw Mrs T the other day at the supermarket, in the queue in front of me, think shes become a cat lady, she was TOTALLY covered in cat hair!

  2. Joanna says:

    And standing on one side of the hall, opposite all the boys on the other, he he (oh dear, that’s a bit sad about Mrs T)

Leave a Reply

