rocks & trees

Having always promised the kids a tree each of their own in the backyard, it was time to finally get to some planting.  We have had a couple of critters leave us recently, so it a seemed a good time to give them a sending away as well, and we did so by burying them under the trees. I had given Reuben & Mia a rock to paint for beneath their tree and they both did a really beautiful job, coming away very proud of their efforts.

It’s a bitterly cold today, the Southerly is here and stamping it’s feet. The harbour is choppy and makes a shiver pass over you when you look at it. I am head down in my sewing room, surrounded by colourful, glittery fabrics for Stars on Stage costumes. Keep warm x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to rocks & trees

  1. Nik says:

    My girlies did rock painting this weekend too! (Lady-bugs featured very heavily.) It must be the time of year for those classic, timeless activities. Sorry about the critter loss 😦 x

  2. Alexa says:

    what a great and nice idea, that would have occupied the kids for a wee while, and made it a special moment. They’ll remember it forever 🙂

  3. Jill says:

    I love painting rocks with my daughter. It’s going to be a summer project for us. I think it’s wonderful that the kids each got their own tree and decorated them with rocks.
    I have always loved your photos but I have to say the last photo with the flowers in the vase next to the rain covered window is one of my favorites out of all of your BEAUTIFUL photos.

    • Joanna says:

      what a LOVELY thing to say, thank you Jill. I was a little unsure of that one so that’s great to hear. I look forward to pictures of your summer rock-painting projects x

Leave a Reply

