Feeling Slow

A quiet day at home today – there seems to be a strange lurgy moving around our family that involves feeling sluggish, tired, and mopey, but not much else in the way of actual physical symptoms. Reuben started to act all floppy and “I can hardly walk” this morning and I said “fine, just fine, we’ll stay home”. I have to admit to quietly liking the occasional time when I do not have to do the daily run-around. Instead we baked, played, and ate a lot. The day has been cold and wintery with weather warnings all over the place, and it certainly has felt like winter looming over us. Perfect day to stay home with the fire on and do very little really.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feeling Slow

  1. Meg says:

    that bed looks nice, I think I need to go and climb into my one!

Leave a Reply

