To Mum

Today as I looked through some childhood photo’s it seemed that photos of my mother and I showed us with a lean towards each other in some way or another, it’s quite lovely. I feel I had a blessed childhood. Tonight I was making Mia’s bed in a different way- this is something that has its own risks as, if she doesn’t like it, you will get a very loud “hey” followed by lots of reasons why what you have done is not the right thing for her. Very much a four year old. I decided to explain the difference in her bedding to her, and then used the ole “Mama used to have it as a child” which always gets instant attention as it leads back to what Granny did in Mia’s mind. I realised then how often I must use this example to them, sharing my childhood memories, and so how often I am passing on memories and moments from my past that have come from my wonderful Mum. Again, thank you for your love and guidance x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to To Mum

  1. becky says:

    love this photo, and it’s just as I remember you xxxx

  2. Lovely World says:

    This is a nice tribute to your mother. I, too, find that I draw from my own childhood experiences when mothering my children. Happy Mothers’ Day to you!

  3. Nik says:

    LOVE the photo! So funky! x

  4. GRANNY SMITH says:

    Its so easy to be a mum to a most sweet , intelligent and gifted daughter. I am also very proud of the beautiful person that you are , I love you very much.

  5. Jill says:

    What a great picture! It think it’s wonderful that you’re sharing your childhood memories and experiences with the kids. My daughter loves it when I tell her about the things I did as a kid. It’s a great way to pass on family memories and history.
    I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

