French Press Cosy

Head down, things have a bit of a singular focus at home for me at the moment with Craft 2.0 only 2 days away. I don’t know why, but it seems that there is always so much to do in the last week – I’m not sure if I am leaving things to the last minute or if I just add lots of hopeful achievements to my list. Terrible timing that it’s school holidays, but I am extremely lucky that my beautiful children and wonderful husband have stepped a little to the side to let me get stuff done. Next time I have promised them I will check dates before I go swanning about the country to sell my wares.

When I am making little minx bags & wallets continually I usually need the occasional creative break, and rather strangely often end up sewing something from my project list (just when you would think I would have had enough of the sewing machine). This time I finally made a French Press Cosy, loosely based on this tutorial from tiny happy. I used two contrasting fabrics on the outer, did some quilting on it, and used a vintage blanket for the lining. Hope your pre-Easter to-do list isn’t too big x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to French Press Cosy

  1. Joanna says:

    Thank you so much x

  2. Jessica says:

    super cute ! nothing like cozy coffee – btw good luck with your swanning ❤

  3. Lovely World says:

    Good luck with the market. So much preparation. I have a show in May. I also try to keep perspective!

  4. Wonderful idea ~ you’ve got me inspired to make one for my one :-)!

  5. Jill says:

    Very nice! It looks like your break was very productive! Good luck at Craft 2.0. I can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

