Blues

Arriving home from the op-shop the other day I realised that all I had bought from there was in shades of blue – an old wooden truck that now holds flowers by the front door, a hand-knitted dog for Mia, a set of pottery mugs. Mia and I also got into the .50c fill-a-basket babies clothes, and came up with some lovely things for her dolls to wear. Having done this the dolls seem to have started a new life being changed back and forth between outfits. The clothes were starting to spread across her room however, so I made her a large drawstring bag to hold them from some vintage lace & sheets. She’s rather pleased with it and has hung it from the hooks on her door. Luckily for the dolls we also found 3 small hand-knitted cardigans, so they are well sorted for winter. I hope you have a lovely weekend x

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blues

  1. Lucy says:

    I love the truck with flowers! That’s gorgeous.

  2. Jill says:

    How sweet! The truck makes a lovely planter. Your op shop adventures make me long to go to a thrift store or charity shop. It seems like ages since I’ve been!

  3. monkeemoomoo says:

    Ah blue, so calming:) Beautiful photos.

    I love that truck with the flowers.

  4. megan says:

    what gorgeous finds. I did a bit of op shopping this week for the first time in ages. i would have taken that truck home too and it looks so cute with the the little flowers in it. I still haven’t made a drawstring bag but am looking forward to having a go sometime- yours is gorgeous . and love the dolls cardi’s all ready for winter, can’t wait for a few winters days actually after this hot hot summer šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

