Lace

For reasons unknown lately I have come across an extraordinary amount of vintage lace in the op shop. I found a table cloth that I suspect is handmade (but don’t know enough about lacing to be sure), in perfect condition apart from a great burn hole. This is when I would like to thank the person who still gave it to an op shop rather than just throwing it away as useless, because there is likely someone out there who would like to make something out of it. I made a cushion for a teenage family members birthday gift, and some wallets for my shop.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Lace

  1. Jessica says:

    make sure you spare a little just in case there is a certain event coming up next year 😉 x

    ps: gorgeous pillows !

  2. megan says:

    beautiful! i haven’t done any crafting with lace yet. You have made some lovely things with it- great op shop find!

  3. You are very talented. I wish I could sew.

  4. Sarah says:

    They are awesome Joanna. I love what you have done with the lace on the little purses.

  5. Jill says:

    I love that you find ways to reuse these treasures! I love thrift shops and projects that reuse and recycle old treasures! Seeing your projects is very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

