Distractions

You know when you have a list, a fairly big and firm list of “really must do’s”, it’s amazing how many other things get achieved. Today I ironed linen napkins, some I even marveled at how big they actually are once ironed. Yep, I iron napkins, ah… never, so that gives you an idea as to how important that was.

Yesterday I did the front garden, properly. It’s been bugging me for ages, it’s supposed to be an English Country Garden, all rambling and go-for-it, but instead it just looks shabby and makes me frown. So I got a bit ruthless with the snippers, which was extremely satisfying, and underneath have re-discovered all the lovely reasons why Cottage Garden can work. Simple things like Iceberg Roses that go and go, alssyum (which is almost a personal weakness), and my lovely stone steps with no more weeds.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Distractions

  1. Jessica says:

    your roses are gorgeous ! (making notes for my bridal bouquet) ❤

  2. Gaye says:

    Fantastic Joanna! What a worker and how rewarding.

  3. Louise says:

    Once again, Joanna, when I find myself upset as today, I look to you and your blog for comfort, to read about you taking such enjoyment for the little things in life, which actually are the most important. Thank you for always celebrating family, moments, and beauty in nature.

  4. Joanna says:

    oh Louise, thank you so much, what a lovely lovely thing to say. I’m glad it brings some joy to you xx

  5. Jill says:

    It looks beautiful! I wish I could garden. I tend to kill all of the plants!

Leave a Reply

