Thursday

Today was my first Thursday – whats different about Thursday is that the plan is now that Simon will take the kids to school & kindy in the morning, leaving 8.15, and I am left alone until 3.30pm when they return from school and kindy after he has picked them up. It’s amazing. Last Thursday was supposed to be the first, but I was starting to feel really sick and spent most of the day thinking “this isn’t fair” in my flu-like state.  So an entire day to create, and that puts a tick on my New Years List. I got a little sidetracked taking photo’s, but still, an entire day.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thursday

  1. Meg says:

    Oh how wonderful. I hope you manage to get all your other jobs done before Thursday or just ignore them. You’re inspiring me to make more time to get creative. I have a long list of projects that I’d like to tackle… sometime.

    • Joanna says:

      I go to a great deal of effort to make sure that by Thursday I just “go to work” on little minx and creating, and do nothing else. I am too easily side tracked by tidying and gardening, so it’s straight to the study! It’s wonderfully indulgent x

  2. Jessica says:

    taking photos & sending photos hehe
    thnx again xx

  3. Lovely World says:

    YES! Time to focus on your own projects. I find that being a mother is so distracting. I never get to think of anything for very long before being pulled in another direction. I, too, am working on how to carve out SEPARATE time.

  4. Joanna says:

    I know you’ll come up with a good solution! I completely understand what you mean – I didn’t quite know what to do with myself having THAT MUCH time to myself without being pulled hither tither x

Leave a Reply

