Christmas Part 2

Yesterday we had our belated Christmas get-together with Simons family. Christmas can turn into such a crazy time with all that’s going on, it can be hard to get everyone together, so we decided on a later date, which has been just lovely. It also meant I got the chance to put off making a few gifts till after we got back from Australia. It’s taken me a bit to get back into the creative funk as it is, so this has been good for my motivation.

I made Marion a selection of zip wallets and drawstring pouches in blues, this is my first drawstring pouch and could quite possibly become my new infatuation – loads of fun to make, and I was really pleased with the outcome. I also made two felt crowns, inspired by a similar idea from Tiny Happy, which the two recipients just loved, both leaving wearing them. And lastly a tutu, another thing I love making. Well, really, I just love making dress-ups, and it is such a lovely sight, a tutu being made on a sewing machine.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christmas Part 2

  1. Jill says:

    The blue wallets and pouch are beautiful! I bet that made someone very happy! The crowns turned out great. I always wished my daughter was more into tutus and dress up. She loved to pretend but didn’t feel like she needed a fancy costume to do it.

  2. Marine says:

    I am definitely going to make some of those drawstring bags. Such a great idea for putting little gifts in! Thanks for your lovely blog. Such an inspiration.

  3. You have been a buzy little minx, haven’t you ~ just love the Crowns! And what a wonderful model you have!

Leave a Reply

