A Little Bit Obsessed with Buttons

I have to admit a slight obsession with buttons – yes, vintage. I have been attaching them in groups of late, willy nilly, to wallets, and now have a new focus with brooches. I made myself a brooch to add to my outfit for the Gin concert using felted wool, wool felt mix, a dash of embroidery, and a small selection of buttons. I enjoyed it so much that I have started this week by making 6 more to put in my shop, and a couple for gifts. I don’t know if anyone would actually want to buy them, but I guess you never know. I liked making them, and that’s the most important thing.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Handmade Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Little Bit Obsessed with Buttons

  1. They are really sweet…I would buy them.

  2. I do love the phrase ‘Willy Nilly’. I love your button brooches even more! So how was the concert? Did you love every minute?

    • Joanna says:

      Oh, thank you so much! And it was the most amazing concert, one of the best I have ever been too. She’s just amazing, blows me away, my newest addiction x

  3. Jill says:

    I think they are beautiful and I’m sure others will too. I love buttons too and have a large jar of them. The only problem is I’m afraid to use them!

  4. Joanna says:

    Oh use them! I was a bit like that, but it’s so nice having them on display! x Thank you for your nice words

Leave a Reply

