Roses by the Measure

Sitting here on a Monday, about to post on the lovely Sunday I had with my two babes – because it was so lovely on the day that I didn’t actually get around to hitting the computer on Sunday night. Hanging around, reading stories, pine cone hunting, trawling Long Beach, and later on baking up a storm. Then today the post arrives, and with it a parcel addressed to me from Sarah of Cotton Kiwi. Short story long, I was in my favourite Op Shop a few weeks back, the one I visit every Tuesday,  and I found a tape measure bundled into a bag that measured 20 metres (!). It seemed like a bit of a bizarre find, but my first thought was Sarah and the fact that she makes these amazing rose brooches from tape measures. So, I bought it, and mailed it to her, and in the post today was my very own tape measure brooch (insert ‘yippee’ here). She was instructed not to, but YAY, thank you Sarah.  And then she blogged a thank you, and I couldn’t be more grateful for some of the amazing experiences and friends the crafty-blog-world has given me. Really, truly touched, and thankful – isn’t she clever.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roses by the Measure

  1. As always your photo’s are in enchanting!!! The kids look like they had a superb day at the beach!!!! Just love that brooch also!

  2. Joanna says:

    Thank you so much Greta, sometimes I have to drag them to the beach (would you beleive) but they always enjoy it when they get there

Leave a Reply

