Shhhh

Just over two weeks to go to A Craft Affair, 28 bags, 2 pencil cases, 1 wallet, and, my newest obsession, 5 Secret Keepers. Clearly I need to put the pedal to the floor. I shall spend this weekend in a cutting frenzy, 4 bags cut out already, while Simon has kindly volunteered to sort out some sort of information label to be attached to my bags (it was the wild look in my eye that did it I think). I have uploaded photo’s of what I have made so far to my Flickr page, here, thanks to one gray afternoon spent in Reubens room hanging one bag after another off my sewing chair. I love the blue of his wall.

I went back to the op shop the other day (because goodness knows I need more fabrics) and bought more fabrics, along with 12 more of the wee 10cm zips with the dangling pulls that I am enamored with. So that means 12 more Secret Keepers, but do I have enough unique material for them? Ah well, I can always go back to the op shop…

I made one in a gorgeous blue flower print, and then looking at it realized that the print looked a lot like Alyssum, which funnily enough was the only flower I could find in my garden for our dinner table even though it is a little sad and winter weary looking. Hoping you all have a lovely weekend, Happy Mid Winter!

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Shhhh

  1. LOVE that little blue secret keeper. Beautifully photographed too! Good luck with the rest of the sewing (perfect weather for it anyway!)

  2. Jill says:

    Your secret keepers are so cute. I love this blue one the most! The fabric is beautiful! Your trips to the op shop sound like fun. I want to go too! Good luck sewing. Just enjoy creating this weekend!

  3. Jill says:

    I just checked out the photos on your Flickr page. There are so many that I just love! Thanks for sharing the pictures it’s very inspiring. I want to make bags and a secret keeper now!

  4. mum says:

    You are so talented and clever , I am so proud to be your ma.” secret keepers ” how cool is that .

  5. Hi-ya – just wanted to say ALL the BEST for your Craft Fair – you’ll have fun I’m sure and learn heaps along the way!!! Just love the little purse too!!!

  6. megan says:

    they are so gorgeous especially with the vintage zip pulls. sure they will be a big hit at craft affair 🙂

  7. Jessica says:

    hey beautiful sister !
    i’m in love with your secret keepers !!! let me know when you’ve got them in your store so i can get my mittens on one !

    love you heaps x

Leave a Reply

