Just to make me feel better

We’ve had a bit of a batch of Stuff happen to us of late – you know how these things go in groups. I was hoping for “in threes” but I think we have surpassed that. We had that car accident, then a mouse ate through the dishwasher drain pipe (which we don’t want to replace until we’re really sure it won’t happen again). Next, I got a man in to look at a couple of issues with our oven and it was so bad that he took it away as being “electrically unsafe” (so that’s three)… yesterday one of my teeth broke completely in half through the middle. So that’s four. I had to go to the dentist this morning and an hour and a half later, with lots of apologies from her for causing me pain and a really big bill, I still have my tooth, or at least what’s left of it, and a second and ongoing appointment.

So, to make myself feel better, I did what I pretty much have always done when I feel the need for a lift, I op-shopped. To turn the story into a circle before I get to the end, I was just thinking that one of the good things about my blurry sewing drive for A Craft Affair is that at least I may finally decrease the pile of fabrics that are slowly overtaking the study. So what did I do, filled a basket at the op-shop with more fabrics.

About little minx

It's a rainy day and in an attempt to slow down and appreciate the little things I have started a blog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just to make me feel better

  1. Oh you poor thing! Hope things start looking up very quickly! Yay for op shop therapy. Gorgeous fabrics!

  2. Just love the fabric you’ve got!!!! So sorry U’ve had a run of things – things can only get better, here on up!

  3. megan says:

    it’s so true about bad luck coming in threes and sometimes more, hope this week is going better without anything else needing fixing! we have to get some of our gutters fixed but thats it at the mo, altho the washing machine was making funny noises last night and turning off when i was trying to change a wash cycle so hopefully that doesn’t blow up on us or anything-don’t know what i’d do without a washing machine even for a day!!! hope the tooth isn’t too sore, toothache is horrible isn’t it. love your op shop fabrics πŸ™‚

  4. Jill says:

    Well that sounds rough but I think better days are coming for you! It looks like a good start with all of these wonderful fabrics. I can’t wait to see all that you create for the Craft Affair. I hope you’ll keep us posted on spread of things that you’re creating. I’m looking forward to seeing all of it!

Leave a Reply

